Housekeeping is automatic and you should not need to do anything extra.
The plugin automatically deletes the contents of the processed directory when it starts its run. So there is no need to write any additional jobs to empty the processed directory.
If you deactivate the plugin, it will leave all the files in place. When you re-activate the plugin will run and if there are valid files, will process immediately. (useful for testing too if you don’t want to run crontrol and want to force a conversion ).
If you are using zipped files, an extra sub directory will be created called ‘unzipped’ in the rightmove directory. This is a working directory and should be empty if the process runs to completion.
If you delete the plugin, it will remove the rightmove directory and contents.