Transfer Billing to your client

If you are a web developer and have purchased the Pro plugin on behalf of a client, the Freemius platform that we use has the capability for you to transfer billing to the client.

To transfer the subscription to your client, first login to https://fullworks.net/account/  ( all Freemius distributed products, not just those provided by Fullworks can be managed here )

Navigate to Renewals and Billings –  select the plan and select ‘Cancel Auto-Renew’.

Then ( with the plugin still active on your website – do not deactivate ) navigate to Websites and find the website and click on the plugin and expand and click on ‘Transfer Billing to Client’.

An email with a direct purchase link will be sent to your client so they can associate their billing with the plugin while keeping the license and management on your end. You will get a notification when this will happen.

Was this helpful?