Items showing after they have been deleted on Eventbrite

To protect the performance of your system and also to ensure you don’t exceed Eventbrite API limits, the plugin caches events.

The default cache period is 24 hours. This means that when you add or delete events it may take up to 24 hours for them to show.

In normal operations this is often not an issue and more often a concern during testing.

In some situations it does become an issue.

There are two actions you can take:

Manually clear the cache

Go the Settings>Display Eventbrite – tick the clear cache box and save

Set the Cache to be more frequent

You can change the cache duration

You can shorten the cache duration to 1 hour or 1 minute. I would warn against 1 minute except for development systems.

Use 1 hour with care, and avoid it if you have a large number of events ( e.g. more than 50), as it will slow down user experience and may result in hitting Eventbrite limits.

Was this helpful?